Ghana, Kenya & Nigeria – University of Stirling International Masters Awards in Scotland


Offers are up for the 2018 University of Stirling International Masters Awards. Students entering directly onto a full-time Masters degree programmes from the selected countries are eligible to apply.

Brief Description

As part of the University’s ongoing commitment to supporting academic achievement and encouraging student diversity, the University of Stirling is pleased to offer an awards scheme for international postgraduate students.

The University will not make multiple awards to an individual student. In cases where a student qualifies for more than one University scholarship or award, the award of the highest financial value will be confirmed.

Level/Field of study:

The scholarships are available for pursuing the Masters taught Courses offered at the University

Host Nationality:

The scholarship is hosted by the University of Stirling, Scotland, UK.

Eligible Nationality:

Scholarship is open to international students from Countries in Africa like Ghana, Kenya and Nigeria and Other countries like Canada, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, Norway, Oman, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Singapore, Thailand, USA

Scholarship Benefits:

These opportunities has value that includes £3,000 reduction in the overall tuition fee payable

Scholarship Number:

The number of offers is limited but not specified.


The following criteria must be met in order for applicants to be eligible for the scholarship:

  • Candidates who are self-funded and liable to pay tuition fees at the overseas rate.
  • Awards are available for students domiciled in, or nationals of these countries, subject to meeting country-specific academic criteria as outlined below:
    • Ghana – minimum Second Class Honours (Upper Division)
    • Nigeria – minimum Second Class Honours (Upper Division)
    • Kenya – minimum Second Class Honours (Upper Division)

Application Procedure:

Students from eligible countries will automatically be assessed for an International Postgraduate Award as part of the admissions process; there is no separate application required for this award.

Students who qualify for award will be notified by Admissions, once academic offer conditions have been met.

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Application Deadline:

Currently, this scholarship is unavailable but we shall keep you posted on the new date

We recommend other scholarship opportunities.

Does this article meet your immediate needs? if yes, click the SHARE button to share with your friends. if no, leave a response on the comment box to express your concern or ask question and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Protection Status



Enter your email address:

Powered by

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.