EMARO ERASMUS Masters Scholarships 2018 for non-EU and EU Students


Last updated on February 14th, 2018 at 12:40 pm

The European Union ERASMUS Mundus is delighted applications for EMARO masters scholarships for the 2018-2019 intake. EMARO+, European Master on Advanced Robotics Plus, is an integrated Masters course open for both non-European and European students.

EMARO and EMARO+ have been designed and accepted in the framework of the European Union ERASMUS-MUNDUS programme. The Erasmus Mundus programme is a cooperation and mobility programme of the European Union in the field of higher education which promotes the European Union as a center of excellence in learning around the world.

It aims to enhance quality in European higher education and to promote intercultural understanding through co-operation with third countries.

Level/Field of Study:

Scholarships are available to join EMARO+ Master course conducted by four European institutions: Ecole Centrale de Nantes (France), Warsaw University of Technology (Poland), University of Genova (Italy) and Jaume I University (Spain). EMARO+ involves 7 associated partners: Faculty of Science and Technology in Keio University – Japan, Shanghai Jiao Tong University – China IRT Jules Verne – France, Airbus Group Innovations – France, BA Systemes – France, Robotnik – Spain, SIIT – Italy.  Scholarships are awarded in the field of Robotics.

Eligible Nationality:

Students from around the world (non-European and European) can apply.

Scholarship Benefits:

 Eramus Mundus Scholarships are given to Partner countries students who are ranked among the top 12
Programme countries students ranked in the top 2

Yearly Allocated grants/Country Partner country (A) Programme country (B)
Participation costs (tuition fees) 9000€ 4500€
Travel costs >4000km(1): 3000€<4000km(1): 2000€ 1000€
Installation costs  1000€  /
Living Alllowance 12*1000€ 12*1000€ (2)

(1): Distance from Partner country resident to the EMJMD coordinating HEI (Ecole Centrale de Nantes)
(2): This amount will not be allocated if the student carries out a mobility in his country of residence.

Consortium Scholarships (if not selected for the Erasmus Mundus Scholarship):

CS top 10: 7000 €/year for Partner countries students who are ranked, among the remaining candidates, in the top 10 Partner countries students (category A students).
CS top 20: 3000 €/year for Partner countries students ranked, among the remaining candidates, in the top 20 Partner countries students (category A students.
CS top 6: 2500 €/year for Programme countries students who are ranked, among the remaining candidates, in the top 6 Programme countries students (category B students).
CS top 12: 1000 €/year for Programme countries students ranked, among the remaining candidates, in the top 12 Programme countries students (category B students).

EMARO ERASMUS Masters Scholarships 2018 Requirements:

The EMARO+ Consortium supports high-quality students having excellent academic results from around the world (non European and European) to join EMARO+ Master course.

List of Countries:
Partner country (category A) students are not from Programme countries (see below) and who are not residents nor have carried out their main activity (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in one of these countries.
Programme country (category B) students are from the European Union states and related countries : Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom + former Yugoslavia Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey. Partner country students who had a stay for more than 12 months over the last five years in these countries are considered as Programme country (category B).

The EMARO+ Masters course is open to students who already hold a first university degree with the equivalent of 180 ECTS credits in the European system, after at least three years studies, at the level of Bachelor of Science, in a field related to robotics such as:
– Mechatronic, Automatic control,
– Electrical Engineering,
– Mechanical Engineering, System Engineering,
– Applied Mathematics and Computer Science.
– The graduation must take place before 31 July for non-Europeanstudents and before 30 September for European students.

The applicants have to be fluent in English, both in writing and speaking. An applicant whose native language is not English is required to pass a recognized international English test such as:

– TOEFL (score 220 CBT, 550 PBT, 80 IBT),
– Cambridge Advanced English Test (score B or higher),
– IELTS (score 6.5 or higher),
– TOEIC (800).

No other test is recognized. Applicants who carried out their studies in English (official confirmation letter from their university is needed) are eligible without providing such a test, but providing the results of a recognized international test can add value to their application.

How To Apply:

Application Deadline:

Consortium scholarships are available for applications received before January 26th, 2018. .

DMCA.com Protection Status



Enter your email address:

Powered by WorldScholarshipForum.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.