Canon Collins Thekgo Bursary Program For South African Students 2018/2019


Applications are currrently been submitted for the Canon Collins Thekgo Bursary Program For South African Students 2018/2019, only eligible persons will be considered for this program

In 2018 these bursaries will only be awarded to students studying at public universities in Limpopo and North-West provinces: University of Limpopo, University of Venda, University of North-West.

Type: postgraduate and undergraduate

Eligible Fields of Study: 

  • Languages and Literature
  • Media Studies
  • Gender Studies
  • Education
  • Arts (Digital Arts, Drama/Performance Studies, Visual Arts/Fine Arts, History of Art, Film and Television Studies, Music)

Value of Scholarship: R7500. The selection committee decides on the actual amount that will be awarded to individual successful applicants, up to a maximum of R7500.

Eligible Countries: South Africa

To be taken at (country): South Africa

Eligibility: To be considered for a scholarship under this programme you must:

  • be a national of, or have refugee status in any African country.
  • be accepted to study at a university in Limpopo and North-West provinces, South Africa in 2018, for a full-time programme. Applicants must be in their first year (undergraduate or post-graduate).
  • be able to demonstrate academic merit
  • be studying a course within one of the areas listed above
  • be able to demonstrate financial need


How to Apply: We are now accepting applications. You can apply by sending your completed application form and supporting documents to The deadline for applications is Wednesday 16 December 2017, at 11pm GMT. Late applications will not be considered.

Application Deadline: 16th December, 2017

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.