2018 Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries

Entries are currently been submitted for the 2018 Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries, all entries are to be submitted before the stated deadline.
The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries has been awarded annually since the first winner was announced in 2005.The Prize is now funded by the Department of Science and Technology of the Government of India (DST), and will be administered jointly by the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), the International Mathematical Union (IMU), and the DST.

Level:Research Prize

Field(s): Researchers working in any branch of the mathematical sciences

Scholarship covers: The Prize carries a $15,000 cash award.

School(Institutions/ Country): | Developing Countries (The winner will be invited to ICTP to receive the Prize and deliver a lecture.)

Beneficiaries(Target Groups): The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians is targeted for Citizens of developing countries (Afghanistan, Gambia, Mozambique, Bangladesh, The Guinea, Myanmar, Benin, Guinea-Bissau, Nepal, Burkina Faso, Haiti, Niger, Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Cambodia, Korea, Dem Rep., Sierra Leone, Central African Republic, Kyrgyzstan, Somalia, Liberia, Tajikistan, Comoros, Madagascar, Tanzania, Malawi, Togo, Congo, Dem. Rep, Eritrea, Mali, Uganda, Ethiopia, Mauritania, Zimbabwe, Albania, Indonesia, Samoa, Armenia, India, Sao Tome and Principe, Belize, Iraq, Senegal, Bhutan, Kiribati, Solomon Islands, Bolivia, Kosovo, South Sudan, Cameroon, Laos, Sri Lanka, Cape Verde, Lesotho, Sudan, Congo, Rep., Marshall Islands, Swaziland, Ivory Coast, ,

Micronesia, Federated States of Micronesia, Syrian Arab Republic, Djibouti, Moldova, Timor-Leste, Egypt, Arab Rep., Mongolia, Tonga, El Salvador, Morocco

Ukraine, Fiji, Nicaragua, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Nigeria, Vanuatu, Ghana, Pakistan, Vietnam, Guatemala, Papua New Guinea, West Bank and Gaza, Guyana, Paraguay, Yemen, Rep., Honduras, Philippines, Zambia, Angola, Ecuador, Palau, Algeria, Gabon, Panama, American Samoa, Grenada, Peru, Antigua and Barbuda, Iran, Islamic Rep., Romania, Argentina, Jamaica, Russian Federation, Azerbaijan, Jordan, Serbia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Seychelles, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Latvia, South Africa, Botswana, Lebanon, St. Lucia, Brazil, Libya, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Suriname, Chile, Macedonia, Thailand, China, Malaysia, Tunisia, Colombia, Maldives, Turkey, Costa Rica, Mauritius, Turkmenistan, Cuba, Mexico, Tuvalu, Dominica, Montenegro and Uruguay) .



  • Eligibility

     The The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians winner must be less than 45 years of age on 31 December of the year of the award, and have conducted outstanding research in a developing country. Researchers working in any branch of the mathematical sciences are eligible.

  •  Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries


Scholarship Application Method 

‣ Please send nominations to math-at-ictp.it describing the work of the nominee in adequate detail.

Nominations should be made through the online system: https://e-ramanujan.ictp.it/nominator

Self-nominations are strongly discouraged.

‣ Nominations should include a CV and a list of publications, as well as a letter of recommendation. Additional supporting letters are encouraged.

‣ Self-nominations are strongly discouraged.

‣ Scholarship Applications are due on 1 February

‣ Application forms and guidelines can be download from the official website

‣ It is important to read the application procedure, and visit the official websites (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

For more Information about The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians

DMCA.com Protection Status



Enter your email address:

Powered by WorldScholarshipForum.com


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.