TWAS Prize for Scientific Research in Italy, 2017


The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) is delighted to invite  applications for TWAS-C.N.R. Rao Prize for Scientific Research. The prize is basically  for scientists from developing countries.TWAS’s is committed to support and promote excellence in the area of scientific research in developing countries.


TWAS, the World Academy of Sciences for the advancement of science in developing countries – is an autonomous international organisation founded in Triste, Italy. TWAS represents, support and encourage the pursuit excellence in science in developing countries.

Course Level: Prize is available to pursue research programme.

Study Subject: Prize will be awarded in the field of global science.

Scholarship Award: Prize will be awarded USD 5,000.

Number of Scholarships: Not Known

Scholarship can be taken in  Italy

Eligibility: The following criteria must be met in order for applicants to be eligible for the scholarship:

  • Least Developed Countries applicants are eligible for the prize.

Nationality: Applicants from Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea,Eritrea,Ethiopia,Gambia,Guinea,Guinea-Bissau,Haiti,Kiribati, Lao PDR,Lesotho,Liberia,Madagascar,Malawi,Mali,Mauritania,Mozambique,Myanmar,Nepal,Niger,Rwanda,Sao Tome and Principe,Senegal,Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia,South Sudan, Sudan,Tanzania,Timor-Leste,Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia are eligible for the prize.

College Admission Requirement

Entrance Requirements: Candidates for a TWAS Prize must be scientists who have been working and living in a Developed Country.

English language Requirements: Applicants must meet the necessary language proficiency requirements of the host institution

How to Apply: Applicants can apply via email.

Application Deadline: The Application Deadline is June 26, 2017.

Scholarship Link

Leave a Reply