NSTA Angela Award Program in the United States 2018


The National Science Teachers Associations (NSTA) is delighted invite applications for the Angela Award Program. Only the United States and Canadian students are welcome to apply. They must be female students in grade 5-8. The application deadline is 15 December 2017.

Program Description
This award honors one female student in grades 5–8, who is involved in or has a strong connection to science. The award has been established in honor of Gerry Wheeler, Executive Director Emeritus, and his outstanding dedication to NSTA and lifelong commitment to science education.

Award Value
The winning student will receive $1,000.

Level and Area of Studies
Non – degree program in science.

Place of Study
In the United States of America.

Applicants’ Nationality
Both U.S. and Canadian citizens are welcome to apply.

Eligibility and Criteria
Any female student in grades 5–8 who is a resident of the United States, US Territories, or Canada, and is enrolled in full time public, private, or home school. NSTA employees, NSTA Board and Council members, award judges, and their immediate families are NOT eligible to apply.

Application Instruction
Please click the link below to see detail instruction.

Submission Deadline
15 December 2017.

Website and Application Link

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.