Central European Exchange Program for University Studies CEEPUS 2017/2018



CEEPUS is an acronym for “Central European Exchange Program for University Studies”. CEEPUS is a mobility scholarship programme in the field of higher education, designed to support student and teacher exchanges, the organisation of summer schools, special courses and student excursions by developing long-term academic co-operation between partner institutions within the participating countries. The programme strengthens the strategic role of the CEE region.

The CEEPUS Agreement was signed on 8 December 1993 by the ministers of education of the participating countries. The first student and teacher mobilities between the partner institutions were realised in the second semester of the academic year 1994/1995. The current Agreement, CEEPUS III has entered into force in 2011. CEEPUS III pays special attention of supporting research activities and joint doctoral programmes.

Eligible Countries

The current participating countries are Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia.

Applied Yearly: Officially Yearly

How To Apply:

The full text of the current regulations is available on the central website www.ceepus.info / About us. Each member country has its own National CEEPUS Office (NCO) which is responsible for the co-ordination of the CEEPUS programme in the whole country

Deadline :Applications End Every January Yearly



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.