2018 Energy Management Leadership Global Awards in Clean Energy


Applications as well as nominations are currently been accepted for the 2018 Energy Management Leadership Global Awards in Clean Energy. Eligible persons are welcome to apply for this program.

The Clean Energy Ministerial invites your company or organization to compete for a prestigious global award by sharing your experiences in implementing energy management strategies through ISO 50001.

Winners will be honored at the Clean Energy Ministerial (CEM9) meeting. This high-profile event will gather clean energy leaders and partners from around the world, including energy ministers from the 24 governments active in CEM.

Type:Global Awards

Field: Leadership and Energy management

Entries will be considered for several award categories:

CEM Award of Excellence in Energy Management: The top winners will be honored at the 2018 Clean Energy Ministerial (CEM9) in Denmark and Sweden. This global award brings high-profile government recognition and media attention.

National Energy Management Awards: Governments may honor organizations submitting top entries from their countries. View countries offering national awards.

Energy Management Insight Awards: All qualifying entries will be recognized for helping to build global insight on the benefits of energy management systems.


  • Any organization from around the world in the industrial, commercial, or public sector with a current ISO 50001 certificate is eligible to participate.
  • Organizations may be corporate- or facility-level, as noted on the ISO 50001 certificate. ISO 50001 certificates must be issued by an accredited, third-party certification body.

To Apply:

Please read the Official Rules and use the case study template, which specifies format and content along with the evaluation criteria and points available. Entries are due 24 January 2018 at 22:00 UTC (GMT).

Application Deadline: 24 January 2018 at 22:00 UTC (GMT).

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Energy Management Leadership Awards 2018

Leave a Reply